If Your Heart


Love heart uidaodjsdsew
Love heart uidaodjsdsew (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

If Your Heart Was a Door

 

If your mind was a book, I’d read it,

 

Turning page after page, absorbing every word,

 

Hoping the most exciting chapters included me,

 

If your eyes were deep pools, I’d dive in them,

 

Splashing around like an otter, enjoying every moment,

 

Swimming in circles of love to be noticed by you,

 

If your lips were berries, I’d taste them,

 

Remembering the warmth of our summer passion,

 

Savoring the richness of your tender kisses,

 

If your breasts were two trees, I’d fly to them,

 

Settling in the branches, finding comfort and peace,

 

Forgetting for awhile all the troubles of the world,

 

If your heart was a door, I’d open it with sincere words,

 

Sharing my world, my life, my heart, and my love,

 

Wanting my time with you to last forever.

 

 

 

Leave a comment