Angels Above and Angels on Earth


Two angels
Image via Wikipedia

I always
seem to get in trouble,

All the way
up to my ears,

That’s when
I call on angels,

To calm my persistent
fears,

I don’t know
when to expect them,

I don’t know
where they’ll be,

I just know
they’ve got my back,

And places I
can’t see,

They might
show up to help me drive,

Some cold
and lonesome night,

One might be
a hitchhiker I’ve picked up,

While I’m
doing what is right,

Or distract
me from becoming involved,

In a friend’s
family feud,

While
another angel helps patch things up,

If I don’t
intrude,

Yet it might
take a hundred strong,

Staying busy
as a bee,

For I seem
to have star-crossed path,

I hope it’s
just me,

For if you,
too, have crossed the line,

Where danger
is always in view,

Then angels above
and angels on earth,

Need to
watch out for me and you.

One thought on “Angels Above and Angels on Earth

  1. Mr. Roberson,

    Are you the author of this lovely poem? If so, may I republish this on my blog, Fellowship of the Minds?

    Thank you and God bless. 🙂

Leave a comment